Writing Update 2

Posted on September 12, 2009

1


xdfgdfg

Hey all! Wish I could be doing this in a video blog, but my mic is at home. I just wanted to let everyone know where I am at on my book. I post a lot about other peoples books, but I am still busily working on my own.

We are selling the book in November, at which point I must have a quarter of the book written. That quarter will consist of five chapters, Act I if you will, or roughly 45-ish book pages to the reader. As of right now I have almost 3 full chapters written of Act I. I will be finishing the chapter I am working on right now, by tonight, and the other two will be finished by the end of next week.

It’s a tough thing to write a book. No one ever told me how tough it is before I started. Add that to the fact that I’m a nobody without a college degree and very little writing experience and it makes the task all the more difficult. I would imagine it would be like trying to run a marathon only half trained. But God is good and he’s given me the inspiration and the heart to push forward. I’m at mile 8 and am getting into a groove. The only thing I can say is that I feel God’s pleasure in me when I write, so I know I will make it to the end.

Thanks to everyone who has been praying for me, and thank you for your continued prayers! I will write another update when the first Act is done and we are selling the book. I CAN’T WAIT!

Posted in: blogging, Books, Writing