Eye of the Waffle: Introduction

Posted on January 2, 2010

1


It’s been a while since I’ve posted a blog. I wish I could explain why, but it’s been for a good reason. But now that January is here I decided to get back into it. The main thing I’ll be doing for the next six months is a segment, weekly update, called “Eye of the Waffle”… It is the week by week update of my quest to get into shape. In this case I will be trying to run a half marathon at the end of the summer. I know! I’ve got a lot of work to do! I’m calling this segment Eye of the Waffle because I don’t think I’ll ever have the eye of the tiger. Sorry guys, I’m not Rocky Balboa. I like food a lot more than he does.

To aid me in this adventure I’ve recently purchased a Kodak Zi8 HD video recorder… So most of up blog updates will have videos attached. They should be pretty entertaining.

My trainer? Well my trainer is my brother Andrew who owns Source Fitness Training in Lebanon, TN. That’s right! My brother, blood and all, is actually a personal trainer. You would never think so by looking at me but while I more so resemble a statue made out of chocolate pudding, he resembles a statue made out of granite. Damned older siblings are always the perfect ones!

So stay tuned to this blog and feel free to comment! I’ll be training for the first time on Monday or Tuesday,  and will try to post a blog later in the week!



Much Love,

Timothy Kurek

