Was I Out Of My Mind? A Crazy ’09 Moment!

Posted on January 2, 2010

3


I don’t know how many of you heard, but I went to Westboro Baptist Church a few weeks ago…  I’ll be writing a chapter about it in my new book, so I won’t go into the details. BUT I will say this… I was called a child of Satan within the first 10 seconds I was there. Guess my mother was right all those years! 😉

The picture below was taken from my blackberry. It was especially saddening to see that someone had vandalized their sign saying “God hates the Phelps.” It’s simply not true. God even loves the Phelps. That’s why he’s God and I’m not.

Matthew 5:44- “But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you…” (KJV)

I’m looking forward to finishing this chapter and sharing what God taught me through the situation, and I hope something good at least comes from my, albeit brief, encounter with the Phelps.

