Do You Really Love _____?

Posted on January 31, 2010

4


Okay so I’ve read the 28 comments left by everyone on my last blog concerning marriage, and my new question is this:

If the Bible tells us to love our neighbors as ourselves, could one of the reasons so many relationships fail be because we do not love ourselves enough to love our spouses the way they deserve?

In a world that tells us that, if average, we aren’t good enough, couldn’t the reason we lose touch with our spouses be because we are really losing touch with ourselves and the uniqueness which God created within us?

I’ve been asking myself this question for over a year now, as it pertains to people that are different from myself. I ask myself “Do you really love them?” and if I say “no”, I then ask “Do you love yourself enough to love them?”

To be honest with all of you I don’t think I love myself enough to love another the way they would deserve, and that is perhaps my reasoning for the apathy displayed in my prior blog.

…Do you?

