Portland Update!

Posted on March 11, 2010

4


God is so good… Since I’ve posted the last blog about potentially moving to Portland, I’ve received over 40 comments/emails from people who have weighed in and said they would be praying for me. The body of Christ never ceases to amaze me and I am honored to have so many beautiful friends all over the country.

Here is where I’m at. Right now I am praying for the finances to make this trip. I’ve estimated gas from Nashville to Portland to be about $200 and $100 for food/coffee on the drive. The trip would take 8 days with 4 stops along the way to visit with friends I’ve met through Twitter and Blogging.

If any of you feel led to help with the above financial needs please email me at TimKurek@gmail.com… No I am not soliciting $, just letting everyone know that the few issues holding me back from taking this leap of faith involves the above trip.

God is doing some amazing things. He’s been speaking to me more in this past week than usual, and has been answering my concerns/fears about the transition. I am humbled by His grace, love and constant provision.

And as always thank you guys for taking this journey of life with my by reading these blogs so faithfully. You are a blessing to me more than I can put into words, and I hope to bless you as much.

Carpe Diem…

Posted in: blogging, God, Prayer