Countdown: 42 Days

Posted on March 12, 2010

0


So it’s official… I am moving in just over a month. Would love to connect with a few of you along the way.

Please pray for me as I try to find a place, and for my car that it will make it without any problems!

If you feel led to help me with gas, feel free to email. I would be beyond grateful! timkurek@gmail.com

I think the thing that scares me the most is also the thing that excited me the most… Being away from everything that I know. I can’t wait to take walks all over Portland, find a favorite cafe to write at, and meet an entirely different kind of people than we have here in the Bible Belt.

God is teaching me a lot already through this experience, and I pray that this leap of faith will honor Him and be an adventure for me!

42 days until I leave!

Posted in: blogging