My New Digs in Portland

Posted on March 18, 2010

1


The outside view of the house..

The Living Room…

My room! It’s 20 x 20, so big enough!

All in all, a good starter place for my time in Portland! It’s got a great month to month rate that includes utilities, cable tv, and internet…

God is so good, and with the stress of not knowing where I’ll be living behind me, I can start focusing again on finishing the first half of my book.

I meet with my agent on the 21st of April, two days before I leave, to go over everything and make a few big decisions.

Also got good news today! I’ll get to hang out with Ted and Gayle Haggard in Colorado Springs while driving across the country. I can’t wait to fellowship with them and learn more about their story.

My finalized itinerary is almost done for the trip so I can’t wait to get this show on the road!

Be praying for my writing. I’ve got 3 chapters to finish, and 3 new chapters to write to make my deadline.

Carpe Diem!

Posted in: blogging, God, Life, Prayer, Writing