Countdown: 31 Days

Posted on March 24, 2010

0


I just looked at my Calender and realized that I am one month away from the move… Even typing that and my stomach is in my throat! Wow! I can’t believe all that God has done and how amazing this journey is going to be.

I’ve been sick for the past week. I relapsed into the bronchitis I had a month ago, and was pretty bad off. I got my meds though and am happy to report that the Zpack does wonders in a short amount of time. I’ll be back to work tomorrow and hopefully even better than I am right now.

So the health-care bill passed… I don’t know what to think about it. I will say that there are other countries who have found success with it, however I am a little miffed that ours will be different from theirs. We’ll see how it all unfolds. No doubt the religious right will mobilize along with the hardcore conservatives, and this next election will be a fun one to watch.  I always love seeing the right wingers don their  war paint and tribal ink for a midterm election haha.

For now I’m comforted to know that I’ll be strolling on the riverbank in a matter of 5 weeks, enjoying what Portland has to offer. Please continue to pray for my car, my finances, and a smooth transition to a  new city!

Posted in: blogging, Life, Prayer