Countdown: 15 Days

Posted on April 8, 2010

1


Wow… I’m speechless. In two weeks I’ll be saying goodbye to my life as I know it and will be driving to the Pacific Northwest! I’m excited and terrified at the same time. It’s surreal really, kind of like a crazy dream.

God has made this last week a week to remember. He has opened doors and solidified relationships that I can only attribute to Him, and I am so thankful for that. It really blows me away how willingly God will bless us, and I feel like things are really turning around.

I just found out that I might be able to get the perfect job in Portland for me. If I do I’d start right after I get there and it would be the biggest answer to prayer yet. Please be praying it works out!

Writing is going well, though I’m not getting to write as much as I’d like. I’m praying I hit my deadline for next week, and that my agent will give me the thumbs up on the direction I’ve taken the book. I can’t wait to be done with this project and to see what comes out of it. I’ve already seen so much fruit from it and I’m blessed that God entrusted me with this journey.

So my friends, I will write again in the next day or two. Until then, I’m thankful for you and count your support a huge encouragement as I move forward and the days of my countdown disappear on their trek to 1.

Tagged: , , ,
Posted in: blogging