Nashville to Portland: Day 2

Posted on April 26, 2010

0


I’m in Kansas City, but barely made it here. On the way here I was caught in 4 straight hours of torrential downpours and tornado warnings. The good news is that I made it from Nashville to the other side of Saint Louis in 3 hours, so the downpour didn’t keep me from being on schedule.

I hate hydro-planing (sp?). It’s the scariest feeling next to crushing on a girl. I’m not a fan of it though, and more than once I was shouting expletives and on the verge of tears thinking I was going to die on the first leg of my trip.

Tomorrow morning I leave for the second major leg of my trip. I’ll be getting into Colorado Springs to eat dinner with Ted and Gayle Haggard, before moving on to Wyoming. I hope the Chupakabra doesn’t eat me while I sleep at a rest stop.

Please keep praying for my car and for this trip to be calm from now on, weather wise at least.

