Just Another Day in PDX

Posted on May 27, 2010

0


Things are going well here, but I’ve needed the past few weeks to decompress and blog/twitter less than usual. In fact I’m planning on taking another few weeks, so I can focus on writing.  The book is coming along. I only wrote 300 words yesterday but they were a critical 300 words that were much-needed for an early chapter. Please keep me in your prayers as I finish this book.

Also, I’ll be back in Nashville from the 14th-21st for my dad’s wedding. I look forward to seeing friends and family and spending some time in the sun! Portland has lived up to its reputation… It rains ALL the time! But I think I love the rain here. It’s less bothersome than back home, and at least Oregonians can drive in the rain. Drivers from TN seem to think that rain means the end of the world or something.

Marissa and I are doing well! She’s almost two weeks into her 5 week mini-mester and it has her majorly stressed out. But even in the stress she always makes time to smile and that is something that inspires me about her. I don’t think I’ve ever been so content in a friendship/relationship before, so please be praying for us as we continue to get to know each other. A part of me still wonders when she’s going to wake up and realize just how out of my league she really is, but hopefully that won’t ever happen! 😉

I’ll be back in the next week or so to post some writing projects I’ve been working on. Trying to decide if it’s time to show and tell!

Posted in: blogging, God, Life, Love