Update: 10/14/10

Posted on October 14, 2010

2


It’s been a long while since I posted a real blog, but I wanted to write and say it’s not because I’m being lazy again! I haven’t posted because I put a deadline on myself to finish my book by the end of the year, and over the past few weeks have written several chapters for the book.

I’m writing this to ask for prayer. The amount of self-doubt a writer feels when he sits down to write is unreal! It’s crushing, humiliating, painful, but after a few minutes and the steady rhythm of my fingers on the keyboard, all of that seems to goes away and life becomes beautiful. I feel God’s pleasure in me when I write. I feel His pleasure in me knowing that I get to be creative like He is creative, and I get to love people the way He has loved people.

I wanted to mention a few people who have been an incredible encouragement to me over the past few weeks: Connie Waters, Pastor Nar, John Harrison,  and Ted Haggard. You guys have kept me writing! Thank you for showing me kingdom love and encouraging to work.

So please excuse my absence for a bit longer. Unless I hear something major in the next few months, it will probably be January or February before I write on here again.

To keep up with me you can follow me on Twitter: @TimothyKurek

Or you can click on THIS LINK to join my public profile page on Facebook!

Blessings to you, and thank you for your prayers!

 

~Timothy Kurek

